i blog

33130113 #Dissowoes

I set myself the task of writing 2,000 words over the weekend for my dissertation.

It’s seriously hard work.

Firstly, this is because I let myself down over Christmas. I promised myself I would do reading on my subjects, Social Media, Web 2.0 and Technological Determinism. I didn’t. I set myself, mentally different dates to start things – Boxing Day. Missed that. So new Years day. Missed that. When Emma comes back from her parents. Missed that. So when I finally go to do reading its too late according to my own schedule and I have to start writing.

Of course that part only occurs to me when I check my own timetable I devised and realise that I’m gonna miss that deadline too.

So I’m doing what I always do, reading and writing at the same time.

Part of me feels like I don’t even have a grip on my own argument, another part of me doesn’t even understand what I’m reading.

I’m seriously at a point now where I feel totally swamped and hopelessly lost.

Leave a Reply

